Log in
  • 27 Nov 2020 6:25 PM | Georgina Frank (Administrator)


    Attention all #podiatrists and #healthcare professions working to #endamputations, our #fridayfootquiz is live! 

    Survey foot quiz link

  • 25 Aug 2020 3:39 PM | Georgina Frank (Administrator)


    BAckground

    I was born in Perth and lived there until I was eight. I then moved to Melbourne and enjoyed riding my bike and a number of different sports including cricket and tennis growing up.

    what drives you

    I am quite loyal and place a large emphasis on building relationships with people both socially and within my workplace. Those people will probably comment that I am quite reflective and aim for continual improvement. But that’s getting a little deep… I also enjoy having lots of fun with my family and work colleagues and believe a healthy work/life balance is important.

    top 3 podcasts?

    As far as podiatry related content I really enjoy Twitter due to the quick snips of information and keeping up with different projects people are involved in. I also really value the recent research sent to me by the Read app (by QXMD). You can register your interest areas and it emails you links to recently published articles that are relevant to you.

    For fun I like listening to The Inside Running Podcast and desperately hang out for the monthly addition of Shoe Geeks. 

    what do you do in your free time?

    I really enjoy hanging out with my wife Hazel and two girls Lilly and Lottie. Being outside and active with them is great fun. I also enjoy running and shooting for the next elusive personal best time.   


    #podiatrists #worklifebalance #savealimb

  • 26 Mar 2020 4:07 PM | Stephen Tucker (Administrator)

    On March 26th the Department of Health conducted a Webinar for AHPs re COVID-19.

    The letter below provides a good summary of the presentation.

    DOH Letter to Allied Health.pdf

  • 11 Dec 2019 7:48 PM | Georgina Frank (Administrator)


    Life before and after podiatry: 

    I grew up in Singapore and moved to Perth, WA to study podiatry in 2007, and then to Hobart in early 2011.

    I had a boring childhood/youth and spent heaps of time studying and doing competitive sport (golf)! Have generally been really sporty and played national-level golf, netball, and coached ultimate Frisbee over the years….

    What drives you?

    Adventure – being willing to broaden horizons, challenge myself and not have my vision stuck in the smallness of everyday routine. At the same time discipline and consistency are really important to me; there is no substitute for hard work!  

    Being so busy I try and find efficiencies in whatever I do, there are only so many hours in the day and no point wasting any of it! 

    On a personal level I really value honesty and being able to reflect and be teachable – something I strive to be and look for in co-workers and friends 

    What Podcasts/Books/Music are you listening to or reading at the moment?

    I don’t really have time for fiction…. The last book I read was “Tiny but Mighty – Kitten Lady’s guide to saving the most vulnerable kittens”… necessary reading whilst preparing to midwife and foster rescue kitties! 

    I must say I am looking forward to the last instalment of Star Wars (Episode 9) which is due out December 20 and that’s probably the one time a year I head to the movies - #StarWars: #TheRiseOfSkywalker 

    What do you enjoy doing when you are not working?

    You’ll find me at my local F45 studio pumping out burpees or some funky move, or on a spin bike or doing laps in the pool. Exercise is SO important to helping me function and it’s a great way to de-stress and challenge myself physically. I wish I had more time for golf again but that’s near impossible (being a 6 hour commitment at the best of times). 

    I am also working on my growing gin collection (just over 40 now!) and my bucket list includes attending gin festivals all around the world! 

    I have 10 (yes!) foster cats and kittens (the kittens are 4 and 8 weeks old) at the moment on top of my three fur babies and looking after them and watching them (hopefully) find homes in the new year will be the most rewarding thing.…

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software