2023-24 Committee members

President: Georgina Frank (NSW)

Georgina is a podiatrist specialising in diabetes-related foot disease (DFD). She is deputy director of podiatry for the Sydney Local Health District where she works with a wonderful team of podiatrists providing preventative foot care and acute management for DFD. More recently she also had the great fortune to have been project officer for the national Foot Forward Project which aims to develop an Integrated Diabetes Footcare Pathway to support early referral for people with diabetes-related foot diseases.

Georgina currently practices in outreach with the Outback Vascular Health Service, Endocrinology team from Royal Prince Alfred Hospital Diabetes Centre, working with the fantastic Maari Ma Aboriginal Health Service in Broken Hill and Wilcannia. Georgina has completed her Master of Public Health which was a labour of love while working full-time and has made her more determined to improve health equity within the Australian health system.

Georgina has been on the APP-HRF Committee since 2019 and was Vice President from 2020-2023.